Skip to content

GPS means never having to admit you’re lost

October 29, 2012

I was headed to a meeting this afternoon in a city I wasn’t familiar with.  So I checked my phone GPS (Motion-X) and got directions.  But just in case the GPS was wrong, I also checked online and got directions from Bing.  The directions agreed so off I went.

I promptly got lost and ended up in a residential development about 10 miles from where I wanted to be.  Turns out that there are two identically named streets in the same city, and both map apps that I tried found the wrong one. .  In this case the only map that found the correct building was… wait for it… Apple Maps.

So now, after apologizing to the people I was meeting with for getting there late, I also have to apologize to Apple for maligning their app.

What a day,

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

